When you join you will be asked for your credit card information. You will be billed at the time that you CREATE your booking. You will be billed for memberships monthly, on the first of the month, on the credit card provided when you signed up.
If you cancel or reduce your booking prior to 48 hours of the booking start time, you will receive a credit to be used for future bookings.
No credits will be issued for cancellations made within 48 hours or less of your booking start time.
If you have credits/coins, those will be used first for NEWLY created reservations only. If there is a balance, it will be billed to your card.
You can check your credits in the app. Tap the four square icon on the right hand corner, and go to the Invoices section. Credits appear as negative numbers on your invoices.
You will be charged for the first booking in the series, and then on the day of each booking subsequently.
New memberships are prorated for the first month and then billed automatically on the first of each subsequent month.